VirtualBox

I moved from VMware to VirtualBox. It is a nice experience. A few things I noted:

  • VirtualBox uses less system resource.  I love my vintage system  (Fedora 13, with 1GB ram and P4 cpu). Use it on linux is very functional. Of course, if I am gamer, this toy will be absolutely thrown into bin.  VMWare was nice, but it was a bit too heaven for my old toy.
  • Can access most of USB devices at Guest Machine, I use Window XP, such as USB voip phone, USB mobile broadband modem, my veteran PDA (Tunsgen 5), of  course, you need add your user name to group vboxusers.
Leave a Reply

